First Year Cleveland

First Year Cleveland

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Biomedical Research Building
11000 Cedar Avenue - 4th Floor Cleveland, OH 44106

Phone 216-368-4837
Home About Us Leadership_PAST

Our Leadership 2017-2021

First Year Cleveland Executive Committee


Akram Boutros, MD, FACHE
President and Chief Executive Officer, The MetroHealth System

Patti DePompei, RN, MSN
President, Rainbow Babies & Children's Hospital, MacDonald Women's Hospital, University Hospitals


Terry Allan, RS, MPH
Commissioner, Cuyahoga County Board of Health

Jennifer Bailit, MD
Physician executive, practice management and provider integration; service line medical administrator; women and children’s health and wellness, The MetroHealth System

Mitchell Balk
President, The Mt. Sinai Care Foundation

Matt Carroll
Chief Economic Growth and Opportunity Officer, Office of the County Executive

Celina Cunanan, CNM
System Chief of Nurse Midwifery, division director, nurse midwifery, MacDonald Women's Hospital, University Hospitals

Marcia Egbert
Senior Program Officer, The George Gund Foundation

Merle Gordon
Executive Manager of Population Health, Cleveland Department of Public Health

Kevin Kelley
President, Cleveland City Council

Michael Konstan, MD
Vice Dean for Translational Research, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Jazmin Long
Vice President of Fund Development, Birthing Beautiful Communities

Stanley Miller 
Pastor, Rust United Methodist Church

Jean Polster, RN, MS
President and Chief Executive Officer, Neighborhood Family Practice

Rebecca Starck, MD, FACOG
President, Avon Hospital, The Cleveland Clinic

Natoya Walker Minor, MPA
Deputy General Manager, Administration & External Affairs, Greater Cleveland RTA

First Year Cleveland Staff

Katrice Cain, MA
Interim Executive Director

Valerie Grace
Marketing and Communications Director

Christine Neumann, APRN, CPHQ, CPHRM
Senior Director of Community Impact, Continuous Improvement, Evaluation and Sustainability

FYC Executive Staff Leadership
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine 

Michael Konstan, MD
Vice Dean for Translational Research
Director of Community Health Programs

Elizabeth "Bede” Littman
Executive Director
Government Relations and Strategic Initiatives
Community Health Programs

David Silvaggio, CMPE, MBA
Senior Director
Community Health Programs

Share This


Photo Gallery

1 of 22